When viewing a task, the contact is listed as "Missing Contact".

This occurs when the task contains a reference to a contact that does not exist on your device. This could occur if you deleted the contact or turned of synchronization with the Google or Exchange account that contains the contact.

If you have multiple devices, take a look at this article

Feedback and Knowledge Base