when I change the priority on a task & save. It reverts back to old value.
When I change the priority on a task & save it. A few minutes later it changes back to the old priority value. How can I stop this from happening?
Here are a few things to check:
Check to make sure you are pressing the “Save” button at the bottom of the screen after editing a task. If you press your phone’s back button, it will not save automatically (instead it will ask you if you want to save). Likewise, if you exit the app while editing a task, changes will not be saved.
If you make a conflicting change at Toodledo in between synchronizations, this can cause this issue (due to the sync conflict).
James Walega commented
I see the same effect. It occures when priority is none.
Set a task priority to anything other than none.
Set the task priority to none.
The priority is returned to the priority set before it was set to none.
This occures on the Android platforms, both Samsung Galaxy note 8 tablet, Samsung Galaxy S4 and an old Motorola Photon phone.